Begin At The Beginning……

DATE: 03/11/2009 03:27:28 PM

me.  Who am I?  Not someone much different than you.  I am a mother, wife, career woman, daughter, sister, friend, and volunteer.  I find myself at a crossroads of sorts, one where the moon and stars have suddenly aligned and are pointing me to this blogging endeavor.  I keep getting little “signs” that I should do this.

As social media continues to consume and become integrated in my daily activities, I have been searching- desperately at times- for blogs I can relate to.  They teach me, they comfort me, and ultimately inspire me.  Which brings me to today.  Me as the “Inspired Mom”. 

As I begin this journey, I do not know where the path will lead.  I promise to do my best to pass on anecdotes and stories of my life raising boy/girl twins.  My kiddos are five years old and will begin kindergarten this fall, so I know I have many interesting things to come on the home front that I will share with you.  I am sure that issues of dealing with my spouse, parents, sister, friends, and neighbors will all come up at some point.

I work full-time in human resources, so I may blog about the economic situation we’re facing.  Not from a political perspective, but as a mother and someone who deals with employee relations.

I make time to give back to my community through volunteerism with the March of Dimes, so I am certain I will not only talk about my experiences with that organization, but will encourage each of you to volunteer with an organization you are passionate about.

In my “free” time, which isn’t much, I love to scrapbook and make crafts.  So, I plan to use this venue to share pictures and ideas. 

So, that is me in a nutshell.  Get ready…..get set…..Go!

Until next time.

“Everything posted on this blog is my personal opinion and does not necessarily represent the views of my employer or its clients.”

—–

About Trish McFarlane

Trish is a practicing HR professional with over 15 years of experience in Big 4 public accounting, PR, and healthcare. She is also an international speaker. With expertise in leadership, employee relations, performance management, training & development, change management, social media, and innovation, Trish is able to capture readers and audiences with real-life examples of how leadership plays out in organizations. I am also a working mother of 7 year old twins with a great hubby and three dogs I adore. View all posts by Trish McFarlane

Leave a Reply

