Sharing a Bit of my Scrapping Inspiration

DATE: 03/29/2009 08:43:59 AM
—–

Today there is snow in St. Louis.  So, what a perfect Sunday to scrapbook with my kids.  In that spirit, I thought I’d share a few of my favorite completed pages.  My style is typically simple.

This was my way to capture the twins’ birthday.  I wanted to keep it very simple and incorporate boy and girl colors into the scheme.

This is one I created that was part of a smaller calendar.  When the year was over, I added it to a 12×12 page.

This is one I love.  I wanted to incorporate my son’s art into the page.  He was a big fan of the Incredibles movie and this was the first time he drew an actual movie/cartoon character.  He was three years old.

COMMENT:
AUTHOR: Grace Hester
EMAIL: grace@gracehesterdesigns.com
IP: 208.85.168.101
URL: http://gracehester.typepad.com
DATE: 03/30/2009 09:46:02 AM
Hi there, found you via alphainventions and I have enjoyed the few postings so far as a fellow working mom trying to “juggle” it all. Will check in once in awhile. Cheers!

About Trish McFarlane

Trish is a practicing HR professional with over 15 years of experience in Big 4 public accounting, PR, and healthcare. She is also an international speaker. With expertise in leadership, employee relations, performance management, training & development, change management, social media, and innovation, Trish is able to capture readers and audiences with real-life examples of how leadership plays out in organizations. I am also a working mother of 7 year old twins with a great hubby and three dogs I adore. View all posts by Trish McFarlane

Leave a Reply

