Back to Bloggin’ and Marchin’ for Babies

DATE: 04/23/2009 07:56:16 PM

I’m back.  I wan’t away because I wanted to be, I was swamped on a major project at work and today it is complete!  Woo-hoo.  Oh, no.  I didn’t just “woo hoo” in writing, did I.  Uh, yeah, I did.  Lame I know, but feeling pretty good about the work thing.

So, my next major goal is coming on Saturday.  The March of Dimes “March for Babies” is this weekend.  I am so excited because the Family Teams committee has done some great work preparing for this year’s walk.  I’m also psyched because St. Louis is supposed to have beautiful weather.  There have been years where we marched in the rain, so always glad when the weather cooperates. Here’s a picture of us at the walk last year (2008). I didn’t make it into the picture because I’m the one taking it.  🙂  

The only thing bringing me down is that I have not reached my fundraising goal this year.  It is not for the lack of amazing friends and family donating.  I am SO lucky to have such generous people in my life who are willing to help save babies’ lives.  I think it’s just that it is harder to raise money when the economic times are tough.

That said, I am still working toward my goal.  For anyone who reads this, please feel free to direct people to my site at http://marchforbabies.org/TrishaMc.

I hope to have some great stories and pictures from the walk (and the 5K run that hubby is doing).  Wish us luck!

About Trish McFarlane

Trish is a practicing HR professional with over 15 years of experience in Big 4 public accounting, PR, and healthcare. She is also an international speaker. With expertise in leadership, employee relations, performance management, training & development, change management, social media, and innovation, Trish is able to capture readers and audiences with real-life examples of how leadership plays out in organizations. I am also a working mother of 7 year old twins with a great hubby and three dogs I adore. View all posts by Trish McFarlane

Leave a Reply

