Hi, Remember Me?

DATE: 07/24/2009 12:29:34 PM

I feel like I should introduce myself.  Hello, I’m Trisha.

Maybe I need to show you who I am while wearing a nametag so you’ll remember me.  Why do I need a nametag with you?  I have been guilty of neglecting my blog.

I have a variety of excuses.  Busy summer with my twins as they do every imaginable activity and prepare for kindergarten next month (oh, that will be a “therapy” post for me soon), busier at work than normal, helping plan my 20 year high school reunion.  THE reunion.

This is actually why I have a recent picture of me wearing a nametag.  I’m the 3rd from the left.  I’m smiling so big because these are girls with me that I’ve been friends with FOREVER and still remain close with every day.  I’d also be remiss if I did not share with you a picture of my other Bestest buddy Patti.  Isn’t she just the cutest?  I’ve known her since I was in 7th grade- think I met her in gym class.  We’ve been friends and roommates in college.  She’s the best.

Anyway, there you have it.  A reminder of who I am, a look at what I’ve been doing, AND a promise that I’ll be back this way more often.  How I manage to maintain readers every day despite posting much lately is unreal.  But to those of you who have stopped by….thank you!

Chat soon!

Trish

About Trish McFarlane

Trish is a practicing HR professional with over 15 years of experience in Big 4 public accounting, PR, and healthcare. She is also an international speaker. With expertise in leadership, employee relations, performance management, training & development, change management, social media, and innovation, Trish is able to capture readers and audiences with real-life examples of how leadership plays out in organizations. I am also a working mother of 7 year old twins with a great hubby and three dogs I adore. View all posts by Trish McFarlane

Leave a Reply

