For Today: October 16, 2009

Outside my window…the grey St. Louis day seems to be crawling by. 

I am thinking… that I’m happy the weekend is almost here.  It has been a very long week.

I am thankful for…my beautiful kiddos.  I spent over an hour playing Barbie dolls with LiLi and it was so fun.  I haven’t done that in years.

From the kitchen…well, not the kitchen, but from the restaurant in the building lobby… I just ate a roast beef on croissant w/champagne mayo.  Added the creme’ carmel for dessert.

I am wearing… A pretty green v-neck top with small ruffles on the front.  I love it!

I am creating…a presentation on knowledge sharing for Corporate University week in November.

I am going…to the salon tomorrow to have my hair cut and colored so hopefully I don’t look like a “hot mess” for HRevolution.

I am reading…’The Lost Symbol’ by Dan Brown.  Just received it for my birthday so I’m excited to get deeper into the novel.

I am hoping…that Jack and Carleigh have a great time at the football game this Sunday.

I am hearing…O.A.R. on YouTube while I sit at my desk.

One of my favorite things… getting home from work and snuggling up in my favorite fluffy robe.

A few plans for the rest of the week…really just to spend time with my family.  Just being.

A picture to share

Jack great tackle

About Trish McFarlane

Trish is a practicing HR professional with over 15 years of experience in Big 4 public accounting, PR, and healthcare. She is also an international speaker. With expertise in leadership, employee relations, performance management, training & development, change management, social media, and innovation, Trish is able to capture readers and audiences with real-life examples of how leadership plays out in organizations. I am also a working mother of 7 year old twins with a great hubby and three dogs I adore. View all posts by Trish McFarlane

Leave a Reply

